Strange Blessings

I am thankfully blessed with a job that allows me hour long lunches while working as a therapist and allows me to read during my time spent manning the front desk. Despite the times I’m interrupted by my coworkers’ chatter or the phones ringing, I am blissfully able to read, write and blog during my time on the clock.

Before you ask, my boss is aware. He even has software set up so he can log on and monitor what we’re doing while he’s miles and miles away. He might even be watching me write this right now. (*waves* Hi, Ray!)

Regardless, I am blessed with the ability to be able to do pretty well whatever I want as long as the clinic doesn’t blow up and I’m actually doing my job so my coworker doesn’t drive the ten miles from her location to mine and beat me with a brick. Not that she would really do that. She would probably just call me up and chew my ear, but that’s beside the point. I can listen to crazy piano renditions of Taio Cruz and Nirvana while I cruise through an advance reader’s copy of a book. I can write scenes that pop into my head while I’m taking crazy phone calls or after I get off the phone with a needy customer. I can sit here and write out blog posts to keep people reading (hopefully) about my strangeness. I can catch up on my housework when I get home instead of trying to wrangle my schedule to allow me more time to do things I want to do.

Or need to do. Like the gym.

What about the rest of you? What do you guys do to squeeze in another half an hour of writing or be able to update your blog? How do you people smash time for the treadmill without a Tardis? I am in awe of what you do and if you have some words of wisdom to impart, please do.

… I think I would have a lot more time to do other things if I wasn’t hooked to WoW for three hours a night. I know where my vices are.

About Carrie Fulk Vaughn

Carrie Fulk Vaughn (C.V. Madison) is a licensed massage therapist, author of LGBTQIA, Urban fantasy, horror & romance. Gamer geek full of Mountain Dew and schadenfreude pie. Twitter addict. Ball jointed doll collector.

Posted on May 12, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Have some feedback?

