Strange Dreams

I was talking with my friend Sean tonight and he commented that he was “contemplating his navel” and it jogged the memory of a dream I’d had the night before. He and I were sitting at a table with a pink tablecloth covered by a cream coloured doily and were sipping tea from white painted china mugs like my grandmother has hanging in her kitchen. He was in a rather dapper brown waistcoat with a top hat and monocle and we were talking about life in general, waxing philosophic about it. We had a conversation about letting ourselves be paralyzed by fear and how we needed to not fear changes because it isn’t always something that’s going to bite us in the ass. Of course we were using polite language and being very formal.

I think this is rather apropos to my current situation. I thought perhaps I would share this moment of weirdness with all of you.

About Carrie Fulk Vaughn

Carrie Fulk Vaughn (C.V. Madison) is a licensed massage therapist, author of LGBTQIA, Urban fantasy, horror & romance. Gamer geek full of Mountain Dew and schadenfreude pie. Twitter addict. Ball jointed doll collector.

Posted on June 21, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Have some feedback?

