Borrowed Fiction

I follow Miss Shauntelle on Twitter and by giving a little pep talk (rather it worked or not), I was presented with a link to the segment in question from her #Flashmo. I wanted to share what I just read. So good! I’m going to have to sit down and take some notes!

Being is a Verb

“You know I love you so.”

God, I know it’s wrong to hate someone, but I can’t stand that damn yella gal. I stand here watching them get all lovey-dovey, keepin’ a smile on my face ’cause I love my boy and he loves her.

Not me– I hate her.

Every time she prances her siddity ass up in here, I really wanna smack the hell out of her.

It all started with the gumbo.

Everybody knows I make the best gumbo in ninth ward; being honest, prolly in a few other wards too. My family and all my neighbors love my gumbo. Folks line up outside my door to get a bowl. Heck, I even had one of those TV folks come interview me one year, askin’ for my secrets!

So it’s Christmas–I only make gumbo for Christmas and Mardi Gras– and Leroy invited lil Miss High and…

View original post 782 more words

About Carrie Fulk Vaughn

Carrie Fulk Vaughn (C.V. Madison) is a licensed massage therapist, author of LGBTQIA, Urban fantasy, horror & romance. Gamer geek full of Mountain Dew and schadenfreude pie. Twitter addict. Ball jointed doll collector.

Posted on November 17, 2012, in Promotion. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Have some feedback?

