One Leg at a Time

This struck me as very poignant:poignant enough to share. I’m not yet published, but I AM a writer. A really for real writer. I’m glad we’re all putting on pants.

… except during Raid. Then pants are optional. 🙂

Ten Minute Missive

I was thinking about how the old adage still applies: we all put on our pants one leg at a time. Regardless of what a person does in life, we are more alike than different.

In other words, all those special little snowflakes are part of a snowstorm of flakes just as special.

I’m not a fan girl type. When I’ve met celebrities, they seem like everybody else I’ve ever met. Actors, athletes, politicians, writers, doctors, lawyers, accountants, plumbers, waitresses…all folks doing a job and getting paid for it. It doesn’t really matter what a person does and how much money they make doing it; that person still puts on whatever kind of pants they wear, one leg at a time. But I will admit to being a bit gobsmacked when I first met 2 published authors.

View original post 776 more words

About Carrie Fulk Vaughn

Carrie Fulk Vaughn (C.V. Madison) is a licensed massage therapist, author of LGBTQIA, Urban fantasy, horror & romance. Gamer geek full of Mountain Dew and schadenfreude pie. Twitter addict. Ball jointed doll collector.

Posted on January 8, 2013, in For Writers. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Have some feedback?

