Monday Blog Game – Pets and their Quirks

I apparently missed this Monday Blog Game, so I’m backdating. Shhh. Nobody tell. You won’t tell on me, right?

I’m also combining the Pets post and the “some day we’ll laugh at this” post into one. That’s totally legal.

All of my animals are quirky, but none so much as my dog. As a matter of fact, I had a blog devoted to nothing more than how big a chore she was. Obviously I don’t update that blog anymore, but that doesn’t change the fact she’s still quirky.

She has good days. She has bad days. She has days where I want to punt her out of the house and make her live in a dog house on the patio. Okay, I wouldn’t really, but there are days when I’m that frustrated. Sometimes she just squats and piddles on the tile in front of the door. Other days we have not a single accident.

Considering my dog came from this:

She has bad days. Some days she drags one of her legs like she does in the video. Some days she arches her back as she walks because it’s incredibly painful for her. We try to only give her pain medications on her really owie days so she doesn’t build up a tolerance or end up in organ failure. She’s out walking. We’re in a bigger place now, so she can actually run and play. I’m still doing the stretches with her back legs I was doing before and she’s improving. Rather or not it’s a placebo on my part, the Cranial Sacral therapy seems to be working.

Quirks and all, I still love the little fluff pile. Now I look back at the videos and my concerns in the blog and laugh. But then? I was worried I was going to have to put her down. Huge turn around, if you ask me. 😛

~*~*~*~

The “rules” for the Monday Blog Game are simple – Everyone is invited to play along, and I hope you do! Here’s how: Write something about the weekly topic, either in the comments or on your blog (if you write on your own blog, link back or comment to Susan’s blog so they know how to find you!)

About Carrie Fulk Vaughn

Carrie Fulk Vaughn (C.V. Madison) is a licensed massage therapist, author of LGBTQIA, Urban fantasy, horror & romance. Gamer geek full of Mountain Dew and schadenfreude pie. Twitter addict. Ball jointed doll collector.

Posted on January 14, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Have some feedback?

