Kidney Update

Because I’m sure you’re absolutely riveted to your screen to see how I’m faring with my lovely kidney crap, I’m posting an update.

I went in on the 21st for surgery to remove my lovely little kidney stone that wasn’t so lovely or little. I don’t have the incessant rubbing on my bladder anymore. However, they did put in another stent. I’m assuming the infection hasn’t completely cleared since they put me on another dose of Ciparo. At least this time it’s only three days instead of fifteen.

Therefore, with the addition of a second stent, I will require another surgery to remove said stent. In the meantime, I’ve been dealing with healing from the second surgery. For anyone who hasn’t had kidney stones, you don’t want to know what they’re like. Suffice it to say “miserable” and consider yourself lucky.

I am still writing and doing editing for a few short story submissions. I have also taken up the art of crochet since I can do that lying down.

I will eventually keep up with the blog again. Hope you all are doing well!

About Carrie Fulk Vaughn

Carrie Fulk Vaughn (C.V. Madison) is a licensed massage therapist, author of LGBTQIA, Urban fantasy, horror & romance. Gamer geek full of Mountain Dew and schadenfreude pie. Twitter addict. Ball jointed doll collector.

Posted on March 24, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Have some feedback?

