Spring Fling Blog Hop, also entitled Someone give Elsa some Chocolate

I don’t know about anyone else, but I am entirely sick of winter. Every time the weather seems to be looking up, we get another thirty degree day and I have to dig my boots back out of the closet. In a futile attempt to bring warmer weather, I insisted on wearing flip flops. One evening after dinner I put on my flip flops, trash bags in hand and opened the front door. Mother Nature had dropped another two inches of snow on the ground. I looked out, spied the white death, yelled a hearty “Nope!” and shut the door again. I had to fish my boots out of the closet. It was terrible. At least my family got a good laugh out of it.

In another effort to welcome in spring despite the mornings still being thirty degrees, Love Lust and Lipstick Stains is hosting a Spring Fling Blog Hop.

springflinghop

So far we have a lot of authors with their names on the list, myself included. There will be giveaways and prizes and all kinds of fun posts about spring and new releases and I think I might just post a bit of my current work in progress. Who knows what I’ll come up with. I might post something twice in the week, even!

If you’re an author and want to sign up or a reader who wants to know what authors are involved, click the web image above and it will take you to blog hop central. Look for a post from yours truly on the 21st!

In other personal news, we just got new windows installed and all the rain we’ve been having has stayed outside where it belongs and NOT all over my living room floor. It’s brilliant!

About Carrie Fulk Vaughn

Carrie Fulk Vaughn (C.V. Madison) is a licensed massage therapist, author of LGBTQIA, Urban fantasy, horror & romance. Gamer geek full of Mountain Dew and schadenfreude pie. Twitter addict. Ball jointed doll collector.

Posted on April 8, 2014, in Promotion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was curious what all is required to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very web savvy so I’m not 100 positive. Any recommendations or advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks kdcfddaaeadk

  2. Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it. Look advanced to far added agreeable from you! By the way, how can we communicate? fbfekfdedfkd

  3. Communicating through the blog is always acceptable. Leave a comment on the post, I’ll reply. As for starting your own blog like this one, check out Blogger or WordPress. They’re really simple to use and inexpensive. As far as it goes, I believe LiveJournal is even still functional and they were the granddaddy of blogs.

    Spam posts or not, I liked them. 🙂

Have some feedback?

