Website revamp

I’ve been trying to decide what to do with my website for a very long time. How much is too much? What if the site isn’t easy to navigate? What should I include?

I perused other’s pages and the overall style I liked best was simplistic. The main page leads to my blog, but then there are links to get to know me, links to follow about my books and ways to contact me. I added a “Coming Soon” page for my upcoming releases when they’re announced. I also updated the bibliography to be something more than a tagline. I included coverart thumbnails and a little more information with the blurb. If you want an excerpt, you can click a link and read more about it. I also added buy links so you can purchase from your favorite seller with very little hassle.

Or at least that’s my goal. If you find something quirky or want to make mention of a non-navigatable feature, I am all ears. Please share.

In the meantime, I’ll be filling out some information for a couple of blog hops I might be joining.

What do you think of the site? Let me know in the comments!

About Carrie Fulk Vaughn

Carrie Fulk Vaughn (C.V. Madison) is a licensed massage therapist, author of LGBTQIA, Urban fantasy, horror & romance. Gamer geek full of Mountain Dew and schadenfreude pie. Twitter addict. Ball jointed doll collector.

Posted on May 24, 2014, in News. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Have some feedback?

