Why writing every day is bullshit

This article comes to us from B.C. Kowalski, science fiction and fantasy author. http://bckowalski.com
While I write every day, sometimes it is a few words, sometimes it is a lot of words. Sometimes I don’t write and I go watch television.
~*~*~

The Unbrandable B.C. Kowalski

writing advice, burnout, indie publishingI’m sure I’m going to get a lot of flack for this one. I don’t care. There’s something I see being posted a lot, and it ticks me off. So I have no problem sounding off on the topic.

Write every day. Every single day. You will not be a success if you don’t write every day. You will fail. Just do it. Write every day. Do it.

Bullshit.

View original post 555 more words

About Carrie Fulk Vaughn

Carrie Fulk Vaughn (C.V. Madison) is a licensed massage therapist, author of LGBTQIA, Urban fantasy, horror & romance. Gamer geek full of Mountain Dew and schadenfreude pie. Twitter addict. Ball jointed doll collector.

Posted on July 7, 2014, in For Writers. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Have some feedback?

