13 Things Introverts Say And What They Actually Mean

Every one of these is completely true. I’ve managed to keep myself grounded enough to mean what I say when I say it, but I also have places to hide. 🙂

Thought Catalog

The Social Network (Two-Disc Collector's Edition)The Social Network (Two-Disc Collector’s Edition)

“I’m not mad, I promise.”

I’m quiet because I’m thinking, which is also probably causing me to have an unapproachable, hostile facial expression, but rest assured I am in a perfectly fine mood.

“No, seriously I’m not mad.”

I wasn’t even remotely mad, but since you’ve continued to press me, pointing out how quiet I am and asking what’s wrong for 30 minutes, I’ve grown slightly irritated.

“Who all is going?”

Will I know every individual in attendance or do I have to mentally prepare myself to engage in conversation with people I’ve never met?

“Of course you can stay the night!”

This. This is why I don’t invite people over. Now I won’t be alone for the next 8 hours or so, meaning I’ll have to be an accommodating, zero-privacy-having, fully accessible host… God forbid you wake up in the morning and try to spend the…

View original post 319 more words

About Carrie Fulk Vaughn

Carrie Fulk Vaughn (C.V. Madison) is a licensed massage therapist, author of LGBTQIA, Urban fantasy, horror & romance. Gamer geek full of Mountain Dew and schadenfreude pie. Twitter addict. Ball jointed doll collector.

Posted on November 15, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Have some feedback?

