Out with the Old and in with the New

I’m participating in a blog hop to share my new year’s resolutions and since my blog has been slow, I’m pleased to participate.

My goals for the upcoming year are to finish my NaNo novel, revise, edit and submit for publication. This novel is the first in a hopeful series. I’m afraid to jinx it, so I’ll keep to myself. πŸ™‚

In 2015, I would like to start a writing group with WriMos from my area. Maybe with the added support of other writers, I can improve and earn more contracts under my belt.

I want to pay off my credit card debt. I’m horrible about putting things on credit cards and then only making minimum payments. No more. Some of the cards will be closed and cut up. I want to start saving for a house. That money has to come from somewhere.

I want to be more involved in the gaming community in Columbus and I think my relationship with the D20 girls will allow me to do that.

Next year I can do a recap and see if any of those goals happened. πŸ™‚

What are your goals for the new year? How do you plan to attain them?

About Carrie Fulk Vaughn

Carrie Fulk Vaughn (C.V. Madison) is a licensed massage therapist, author of LGBTQIA, Urban fantasy, horror & romance. Gamer geek full of Mountain Dew and schadenfreude pie. Twitter addict. Ball jointed doll collector.

Posted on December 31, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Oh, the dreaded credit card debt. I’m with you there. Good luck and Happy New Year!

  2. Me, too. Here’s hoping we can climb out of the hole in 2015. Good luck on your WriMo stuff!

  3. Ugh, the credit cards! I know how draining those can be. Good luck eliminating them from your budget, that will definitely make a huge difference for you πŸ™‚
    And best of luck with your story, I hope the series gets picked up.
    Happy New Year!

  4. I wish you luck with all your goals. Credit cards debt is like an endless cycle if you let it get really bad.

Have some feedback?

