Daily Archives: February 8, 2013

A snippet

Image courtesy of [thaikrit] / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Image courtesy of [thaikrit] / FreeDigitalPhotos.net 

Earlier today I was thinking that nobody would really care if I were gone. They would eventually get over it because their lives would go on. I would be forgotten over time and just allowed to drift out of memory. Everyone would forgive and forget and I wouldn’t have to deal with anything anymore. I wouldn’t have to be a disappointment or a shitty parent or shitty girlfriend or whatever else it is I am to everyone. I could just go and do whatever it is we do after death.

But something happened. People started talking to me on twitter. Having conversations with me. They recognized, out of hundreds of thousands of people, that I was there and speaking. And they spoke back.

That was when I got up and made tea and thought of you and sat down to talk to you. Because I think you would miss me a little bit, too.